The Mont Saint Michel
Whether you come to the Mont Saint-MIchel by foot, on horseback or with a shuttle, you will be overcome by the splendor of the site.

Also called « The Wonder of the Western World »,the Mont Saint-Michel and it’s abbey will carry you into many other centuries.

Avranches
If you stroll along the walkways of the Botanic Garden (« Jardin des Plantes »), you will have a magnificient view on the Mont Saint-Michel and it’s bay.
During your visit to the Scriptorial you will admire old manuscripts of the Mont Saint-Michel and you will discover Saint Aubert’s legend in St. Gervais church.
Granville
Fishing, trade and yachting port, Granville is also a famous seaside resort. The old town is built on a rocky headland which offers a wonderful light show all the day long. You can take a boat for a one day trip to the Chausey Islands, you can visit the Christian Dior Museum, you can stroll along it’s shopping streets or you can drap in costumes during Granville carnival.
The Channel Islands
50 minutes after leaving Barneville-Carteret by boat, you will live on English time on the Channel Islands, discover the house of Victor Hugo in Guernsey, stroll along the streets of St. Helier in Jersey or hike on the moors of Alderney and Sark.
Saint Malo
Big trade port in the past, Saint-Malo is today the harbour where skippers head for the start of the Route du Rhum every four years. In Saint-Malo you can listen to rock and roll concerts during the Route du Rock festival and you can flip and read through books during the Etonnants Voyageurs and the Quai des Bulles festivals.
Rennes
Brittany’s capital, Rennes is only one hour drive from our guest house, taking the A84 highway. The Old Town of Rennes is a medieval city with narrow streets lined with timber-framed houses. It is also a city of the XVIIth and the XVIIth centuries with large mansion houses built by the members of the Parlement of Brittany. The Fine Arts Museum and, a little further on, the Champs Libres (which combine the Brittany Museum, the Science Centre and the Metroplis Library) are cultural locations of significant interest. Rennes is also a university city in which you can feel the power of music during festivals such as Rocknsolex or the Transmusicales.
Login Form
register Form

Le Mont Saint-Michel
Que vous arriviez au Mont à pied, à cheval ou en navette, vous serez saisi par la splendeur du site.

Appelé également « la Merveille », le Mont Saint Michel et son abbaye vous transporteront au travers des siècles.

Avranches
Au cours de vos déambulations dans les allées fleuries du Jardin des Plantes, vous aurez une magnifique vue sur le Mont Saint Michel et la baie.
Vous pourrez admirer de vieux manuscrits de l’Abbaye du Mont Saint Michel en visitant le Scriptorial et découvrir la légende d’Aubert à l’église Saint Gervais.
Granville
Port de pêche, de commerce et de plaisance, Granville est une station balnéaire dont le quartier historique bâti sur un promontoire offre un spectacle de lumières tout au long de la journée. On y prend le bateau pour une escapade aux Iles Chausey, on y visite le Musée Dior, on flâne dans ses rues commerçantes et l’on se déguise lors de son carnaval.
Les Iles Anglo-Normandes
Après 50 minutes de bateau au départ de Barneville-Carteret vous pourrez vivre à l’heure anglaise dans l’archipel des Iles anglo-normandes, découvrir la maison de Victor Hugo à Guernesey, flâner dans les rues de Saint Helier à Jersey ou randonner sur la lande à Aurigny et à Sercq.
Saint-Malo
Autrefois grand port de commerce, Saint Malo voit aujourd’hui s’élancer tous les 4 ans les skippers de la Route du Rhum. On peut aussi y écouter du rock and roll pendant le festival La Route du Rock et venir y feuilleter quelques livres lors des festivals Etonnants Voyageurs et Quai des Bulles.
Rennes
Capitale de la Région Bretagne, Rennes est située à un peu plus d’une heure de notre maison par l’autoroute A84. Cité médiévale, le Vieux Rennes est parcouru de ruelles bordées de maisons à pans de bois. Il est aussi constitué par de grands hôtels en pierre construits à partir du XVIIème siècle par les membres du Parlement de Bretagne. Au-delà de la Vilaine, le Musée des Beaux-Arts et plus loin les Champs libres offrent des espaces culturels majeurs. Ville universitaire, Rennes vibre au rythme des festivals : Rocknsolex, les Transmusicales,…
Login Form
Register Form